How Quora Space Can Become A Hub Of All Things Tech

TASNIA PONKTI
2 min readAug 14, 2021
https://stementrepreneurship.quora.com/questions

If you don’t know what Quora is- it is a very sophisticated social media platform expanding knowledge base via questions and answers.

I have been writing on Quora since 2014 without a specific goal or agenda, simply because I love this platform so much. It is good to spend time browsing Quora's feed rather than any other social media outlet because it helps me stay connected with the topics which matter to me while I get to read other writers’ perspectives. On top of it, I believe my own writing has improved a lot over the years. That is partly because of Quora. I have developed a distinct style of simplistic and brief writing, which helps me get to my point easily. And that is because I have written thousands of answers on the Quora Platform, and the longest of them never spanned more than a few paragraphs. At one point, I was also selected as one of the top writers on Quora, but that is a separate story.

In the last few years, Quora has introduced space. Although some users found this feature to be redundant, I actually loved it. I always thought I wish I could have a more “niche” based area within Quora where I can focus my passion. And a Quora space can exactly be that. I was one of the selected few users who have had access to the space feature before it rolled out to every user in Quora.

--

--

TASNIA PONKTI
0 Followers

A senior electrical engineer and lifelong Science & Tech Enthusiast. Active on WordPress, Quora, and Patreon. https://www.patreon.com/tasniaponkti